Indie Folk Releases

Susan James
Sea Glass

Susan James - Sea Glass

There’s a case to be made that Susan James’ brand new follow up album, Sea Glass, is her definitive album. She’s created an orchestral psych-folk-rock world all her own.

Sea Glass shines a bright light on her fine productions skills and stellar songwriting, timely subject matter is wrapped in her fable-like word tapestries. Close friend Sean O’Hagan (the High Llamas) contributed throughout. Previous album, Driving Toward The Sun (released 2013) met with much critical acclaim. The beautiful layered vocals, retro instrumental passages, and haunting melodies of Sea Glass will no doubt do the same.

Listen Now!


"Calico Valley"


  1. 1. Poseidon’s Daughter
  2. 2. Awful Lot
  3. 3. Hey Julianne
  4. 4. Calico Valley
  5. 5. Ay Manzanita
  6. 6. Odyssea 1201
  7. 7. Sea Glass
  8. 8. Truth Or Consequence
  9. 9. Tell Me, Cosmo
  10. 10. Last Song

More By This Artist