New Releases For October 11, 2011

Superhuman Happiness
The Physical EP

Superhuman Happiness - The Physical EP

Superhuman Happiness is an apt moniker for the much buzzed about Brooklyn-based band whose been turning heads for their high energy live shows and a series of well-received 7-inches and 45s. Dubbing their sound 'physical, cinematic, dance rock,' Superhuman Happiness' joyful spirit is palatable, vibrating collectively through melody and rhythm, on their debut collection The Physical EP.

The band's founder Stuart Bogie brings Superhuman Happiness a deep well of musical experiences from which to draw upon. He has performed as an original member of Antibalas, a reoccurring saxophonist in TV On The Radio, a full-time component of Iron & Wine and a featured soloist in the Broadway musical FELA!. Likewise, Bogie's band-mates Eric Biondo, Jared Samuel, Luke O'Malley, Ryan Ferreira, Nikhil Yerawadekar and Miles Arntzen have resumes that stretch across the Phenomenal Handclap Band, Passion Pit, Nicole Atkins, the Roots, Holly Miranda and Foals.

Listen Now!


"Needles And Pins"


  1. 1. Needles And Pins
  2. 2. The Hounds
  3. 3. GMYL
  4. 4. Oh, Tatiana
  5. 5. Surrender Pt. 1
  6. 6. Surrender Pt. 2

More By This Artist

  • Superhuman Happiness Hands (The Royal Potato Family)