Blues Releases

Sugar Ray And The Bluetones
Too Far From The Bar

Sugar Ray And The Bluetones - Too Far From The Bar

Formed over 40 years ago, Sugar Ray And The Bluetones continue their tradition of hard-driving Chicago Blues by teaming with Nightcat founder Little Charlie Baty on their new album Too Far From The Bar, their 8th release on Severn Records. Produced by Duke Robillard, the album features nine Bluetone originals and six covers by Little Walter, Sonny Boy Williamson and a beautiful rendition of the Billie Holiday classic “I Got A Right To Sing The Blues” penned in 1932 by Arlen and Koehler. This album is a must for any serious Blues fan. Packaged in Digipak format.

TAGS: Americana | Blues | R&B | Rock

Listen Now!


"Too Far From The Bar"


  1. 1. Don't Give No More Than You Can Take
  2. 2. Bluebird Blues
  3. 3. Too Far From The Bar
  4. 4. Too Little Too Late
  5. 5. Reel Burner
  6. 6. Can't Hold Out
  7. 7. Numb And Dumb
  8. 8. My Next Door Neighbor
  9. 9. What I Put You Through
  10. 10. What Will Become Of Me
  11. 11. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  12. 12. From The Horses Mouth
  13. 13. The Night I Got Pulled Over
  14. 14. Walk Me Home
  15. 15. Reel Burner (Alternate Take)