New Releases For June 11, 2013

Sturgill Simpson
High Top Mountain

Sturgill Simpson - High Top Mountain

Nashville sounds like Nashville again on High Top Mountain, the debut release from singer-songwriter Sturgill Simpson. From furious honky-tonk and pre-outlaw country-rocking to spellbinding bluegrass pickin' and emotional balladry, the album serves as a one-stop guide to everything that made real country music such a force to be reckoned with. Pure and uncompromising, devoid of gloss and fakery, High Top Mountain's dozen instant classics evoke the sound of timeless country in its many guises and brings back the lyrical forthrightness and depth that permeated the music Simpson absorbed during his Kentucky childhood.

Listen Now!


"Railroad Of Sin"


  1. 1. Life Ain't Fair And The World Is Mean
  2. 2. Railroad Of Sin
  3. 3. Water In The Well
  4. 4. Sitting Here Without You
  5. 5. The Storm
  6. 6. You Can Have The Crown
  7. 7. Time After All
  8. 8. Hero
  9. 9. Some Days
  10. 10. Old King Coal
  11. 11. Poor Rambler
  12. 12. I'd Have To Be Crazy

More By This Artist