Adult Contemporary Releases

Stu Pollard
New Tricks

Stu Pollard - New Tricks

New Tricks is filmmaker Stu Pollard's debut CD as a singer-songwriter. Pollard, who sings and plays keys on seven original pop/rock songs, is backed by an impressive array of musicians including guitarist/bassist Todd Smith (producer), guitarist Doug Derryberry, drummer Gerry Hansen, vocalist Lesley McPherron, and percussionist Jake Englert. The CD features alternate versions of two tracks as well as a 10 page, full color foldout that includes photos and lyrics.

Early reviews are positive. Says 2011 AAA Music Director of the Year Kyle Meredith (WFPK): 'It's an undeniably impressive debut. New Tricks is a good record with several standout tracks and more than a few magical moments. There is considerable promise in this work and I imagine many will both enjoy it and be eager to hear what Pollard cooks up next.'

Listen Now!


"There Comes A Time"


  1. 1. There Comes A Time
  2. 2. Unconditional
  3. 3. Someday
  4. 4. By Design
  5. 5. Don't You Know
  6. 6. I Swear I Can See
  7. 7. Happiness
  8. 8. By Design (Edit)
  9. 9. I Swear I Can See (Alternate Version)