Rockabilly Releases

Stray Cats
Live At Montreux 1981 (DVD)

Stray Cats - Live At Montreux 1981 (DVD)

When the Stray Cats rolled into Montreux in July of 1981 they were one of the hottest properties around. They had 3 hit singles and a UK top 10 album already under their belts along with a string of headlining concerts, all of which had come since their relocation from New York to London in 1980.

The band's combination of original songs and rockabilly classics with a punk attitude and style had caught the moment to perfection. Added to this were their considerable musical accomplishments and knack for songwriting. All in all it was a heady concoction and the crowd in Montreux reacted with near hysterical excitement.


  1. 1. Sweet Love On My Mind
  2. 2. Double Talking Baby
  3. 3. Rumble In Brighton
  4. 4. My One Desire
  5. 5. Ubangi Stomp
  6. 6. Drink That Bottle Down
  7. 7. Storm The Embassy
  8. 8. Stray Cut Strut
  9. 9. Fishnet Stockings
  10. 10. Important Words
  11. 11. Rock This Town
  12. 12. Runaway Boys
  13. 13. Be Bop A Lula
  14. 14. Somethin Else
  15. 15. Pretty Pretty Baby

More By This Artist