New Releases For March 27, 2012

Special Consensus
Scratch Gravel Road

Special Consensus - Scratch Gravel Road

Special Consensus has reached a highpoint in its 35-year career with the release of Scratch Gravel Road. Bandleader/banjoist Greg Cahill's current line-up: Rick Faris (mandolin and vocals), David Thomas (bass and vocals) and newest member Dustin Benson (guitar and vocals) is one of the most exciting in bluegrass and, together with producer Alison Brown, they have recorded a 12 song set that is certain to be one of the most airplay friendly bluegrass releases of 2012.

Stand-out tracks include 'Monroe' (featuring guest vocals from former members Josh Williams & Chris Jones), a first recording of the Harley Allen original 'Good Problem To Have' & a dynamic reworking of the Golden Gate Quartet's classic gospel song 'On My Way To The Kingdom Land.'

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Old New Straitsville Moonshine Run
  2. 2. Monroe
  3. 3. Sea Of Heartbreak
  4. 4. A Good Problem To Have
  5. 5. On My Way To The Kingdom Land
  6. 6. Mollie & Julie's Reel
  7. 7. Shoulda Took A Train
  8. 8. My Memories Of You
  9. 9. Jacklene
  10. 10. Trouble Let Me Be
  11. 11. Sunday Morning Without You
  12. 12. Scratch Gravel Road

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 09
    Chicago, IL, US Special Consensus at Old Town School of Folk Music
  • Oct 29
    Minneapolis, MN, US Special Consensus at The Cedar Cultural Center
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist