Americana Releases

Son Volt
Electro Melodier

Son Volt - Electro Melodier

One listen to Electro Melodier and you wonder why no other rock ‘n’ roll bands or singer/songwriters are making albums like this about what we’re all going through. With tour dates scheduled before the end of 2021, Son Volt is ready to return to what they know best after a welcome period of introspection. “It’s a good time to take stock of what’s lost and what’s gained,” said Jay Farrar. The songs of Electro Melodier help remind us to be thankful of what we still have – new music from Farrar and Son Volt.

TAGS: Americana | Rock

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Reverie
  2. 2. Arkey Blue
  3. 3. The Globe
  4. 4. Diamonds And Cigarettes
  5. 5. Lucky Ones
  6. 6. War On Misery
  7. 7. Living In The USA
  8. 8. Someday Is Now
  9. 9. Sweet Refrain
  10. 10. The Levee On Down
  11. 11. These Are The Times
  12. 12. Rebetika
  13. 13. The Globe / Prelude
  14. 14. Like You

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 22
    Asheville, NC, US Son Volt at Orange Peel
  • Sep 23
    Charlotte, NC, US Son Volt at Visulite Theatre
  • Sep 24
    Saxapahaw, NC, US Son Volt at Haw River Ballroom
  • Sep 26
    Memphis, TN, US Son Volt at Lafayette's Music Room
  • Oct 01
    Cedar Park, TX, US Son Volt at The Haute Spot
  • Oct 02
  • Oct 03
    Houston, TX, US Son Volt at The Heights Theater
  • Jan 15
    Tulsa, OK, US Son Volt at The Vanguard
  • Jan 19
    Tucson, AZ, US Son Volt at 191 Toole
  • Jan 20
    Flagstaff, AZ, US Son Volt at Orpheum Theater
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist