Soul Releases

Son Little

Son Little - Aloha

“Letting go can be a scary prospect,” says Son Little. “But there’s beauty in it, too. Everything you leave behind opens up space for something new in your life.” That was certainly the case with his new album, Aloha. Equal parts vintage and modern, the collection blends classic soul, old-school R&B, and adventurous indie sensibilities into a timeless swirl fueled by gritty instrumental virtuosity and raw, raspy vocals. It’s an ambitious work of vision and reflection, to be sure, but more than that, it’s an ecstatic testament to the freedom that comes from torching the map and trusting the currents of life to carry you where you belong.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Hey Rose
  2. 2. About Her. Again
  3. 3. Mahalia
  4. 4. Bbbaby
  5. 5. Suffer
  6. 6. That's The Way
  7. 7. 3rd Eye Weeping
  8. 8. Don't Wait Up
  9. 9. Belladonna
  10. 10. O Clever One
  11. 11. Never Give Up
  12. 12. After All (I Must Be Wrong)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 24
    Dana Point, CA, US Ohana 2021
  • Sep 25
    Dana Point, CA, US Ohana Festival - Saturday Admission - Charity Platinum 2021
  • Oct 05
    Paris, France Son Little at La Maroquinerie
  • Oct 06
    Antwerp, Belgium Son Little at Kavka Oudaan
  • Oct 06
    Philadelphia, PA, US Philly Music Festival 2021
  • Oct 07
    Rotterdam, Netherlands Son Little at BIRD
  • Oct 08
    Philadelphia, PA, US Son Little - Philly Music Fest 2021 2021
  • Oct 09
    Z├╝rich, Switzerland Son Little at Exil
  • Oct 10
    Cologne, Germany Son Little at Helios 37
  • Oct 11
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Son Little at Paradiso Noord, Tolhuistuin
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist