R&B Releases

Son Little

Son Little - Aloha

“Letting go can be a scary prospect,” says Son Little. “But there’s beauty in it, too. Everything you leave behind opens up space for something new in your life.” That was certainly the case with his new album, Aloha. Equal parts vintage and modern, the collection blends classic soul, old-school R&B, and adventurous indie sensibilities into a timeless swirl fueled by gritty instrumental virtuosity and raw, raspy vocals. It’s an ambitious work of vision and reflection, to be sure, but more than that, it’s an ecstatic testament to the freedom that comes from torching the map and trusting the currents of life to carry you where you belong.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Hey Rose
  2. 2. About Her. Again
  3. 3. Mahalia
  4. 4. Bbbaby
  5. 5. Suffer
  6. 6. That's The Way
  7. 7. 3rd Eye Weeping
  8. 8. Don't Wait Up
  9. 9. Belladonna
  10. 10. O Clever One
  11. 11. Never Give Up
  12. 12. After All (I Must Be Wrong)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 24
    Dana Point, CA, US Ohana Fest 2021
  • Oct 06
    Philadelphia, PA, US Philly Music Festival 2021
  • Sep 07
    Hamburg, Germany Son Little at Bahnhof Pauli
  • Sep 08
    Berlin, Germany Son Little at Privatclub
  • Sep 09
    Cologne, Germany Son Little at Helios 37
  • Sep 10
    Z├╝rich, Switzerland Son Little at Exil
  • Sep 12
    Antwerp, Belgium Son Little at Kavka Oudaan
  • Sep 14
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Son Little at Paradiso
  • Sep 15
    Rotterdam, Netherlands Son Little at BIRD
  • Sep 16
    Paris, France Son Little at La Maroquinerie
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist