New Releases For November 11, 2014

Shawn Phillips

Shawn Phillips - Infinity

Shawn Phillips is one of most fascinating and enigmatic musicians to come out of the early '70s singer-songwriter boom. Infinity was recorded in 1989 using the Infinity Device. It was an innovative experiment, but the album remained unreleased until now.

The Infinity Device was a collection of pre MIDI Analog Synthesizers and drum modules modified to allow Shawn to perform alone yet sound like an entire band. Tracks 1-4 and 8 were recorded live with no overdubbing. Tracks 2-3-5 and 7 were performed live with additional parts played simultaneously by Elmo Peeler.

Each track was recorded in one take.


Listen Now!


"Early In The Night"


  1. 1. For The Lost And Lonely
  2. 2. Crown Of Love
  3. 3. I'm A Little Bit Older
  4. 4. Early In The Night
  5. 5. Everybody Gets Out Alive
  6. 6. I Will Never Leave
  7. 7. Money Dance
  8. 8. Infinity (Instrumental)