New Releases For August 17, 2010

Shannon Whitworth
Water Bound

Shannon Whitworth - Water Bound

The first thing that you notice about Shannon Whitworth is the voice-smoky, elegant, a bit husky, patient at all the right moments and equally adept at the phrasing of a jazz chanteuse; it's no wonder she's garnered comparisons to singers from Patsy Cline to Billie Holiday, as well as contemporaries like Neko Case.

'A beautiful treasure, one that needs to be shared with the rest of the world.'- Elmore Magazine

'This is without a doubt, one of the best releases of 2010.' - AVL Roots Review

Listen Now!


"Put Me Back"


  1. 1. Run to Roll on Home
  2. 2. Spring is Here
  3. 3. Can't Look in Your Eyes
  4. 4. Mermaid's Song
  5. 5. Wrong Kind of Man
  6. 6. All the Same
  7. 7. Fly Away
  8. 8. Don't Lie
  9. 9. I Got the Blues
  10. 10. Put Me Back
  11. 11. Taking it Hard
  12. 12. Am I A Stranger

More By This Artist