Country Releases

Shannon McNally
The Waylon Sessions

Shannon McNally - The Waylon Sessions

With her new album, The Waylon Sessions, the prolific and wide-ranging Shannon McNally sets out to revisit the songs and spirit of Waylon Jennings, a legend with whom she’s always had an ongoing fascination, but her collection of tunes ended up being not so much a tribute as it is a recontextualization; a nuanced, feminine rendering of a catalog long considered a bastion of hetero-masculinity. That’s not to say McNally has a softer, gentler take on Jennings’ songs - in fact, just the opposite. Over and over again, she manages to locate a smoldering intensity, a searing hurt buried deep within the music’s deceptively simple poetry, and she homes in on it with surgical precision on this new album, which features special guests like Jessi Colter, Buddy Miller, Rodney Crowell, and Lukas Nelson.

Listen Now!


"I Ain’t Living Long Like This (Featuring Rodney Crowell)"


  1. 1. I've Always Been Crazy
  2. 2. You Asked Me To (Featuring Buddy Miller)
  3. 3. Out Among The Stars (Featuring Jessi Colter)
  4. 4. You Show Me Yours And I'll Show You Mine (Featuring Lukas Nelson)
  5. 5. Black Rose (Featuring Buddy Miller)
  6. 6. This Time
  7. 7. I Ain’t Living Long Like This (Featuring Rodney Crowell)
  8. 8. I'm A Ramblin' Man
  9. 9. Mammas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
  10. 10. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  11. 11. We Had It All
  12. 12. Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line (CD Only Bonus Track)
  13. 13. Waltz Me To Heaven (CD Only Bonus Track)

More By This Artist