New Releases For August 25, 2017

Savoy Brown
Witchy Feelin'

Savoy Brown - Witchy Feelin'

Blues is not for the faint-hearted. Since the genre first drew breath, its greatest practitioners have embraced the darkness, spinning tales of hardship and death, hellhounds and devilry. If the sleeve of Witchy Feelin’ suggests that Kim Simmonds, too, has a tendency towards the macabre, then Savoy Brown’s iconic leader is happy to confirm it. “Blues has always dealt with themes of the Devil, witchcraft and so forth, and I’ve always written along those lines. At least three of the songs on Witchy Feelin’ have that hoodoo vibe…”

Listen Now!


"Why Did You Hoodoo Me"


  1. 1. Why Did You Hoodoo Me
  2. 2. Livin´On The Bayou
  3. 3. I Can't Stop The Blues
  4. 4. Witchy Feelin´
  5. 5. Guitar Slinger
  6. 6. Vintage Man
  7. 7. Standing In A Doorway
  8. 8. Memphis Blues
  9. 9. Can't Find Paradise
  10. 10. Thunder, Lightning & Rain
  11. 11. Close To Midnight

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 24
    Ferndale, MI, US Savoy Brown at The Magic Bag
  • Jan 11
    Lubbock, TX, US Savoy Brown at Cactus Theater
  • Feb 14
    Cape Canaveral, FL, US Rock Legends Cruise 2022
  • Mar 18
    Berlin, Germany Savoy Brown at Quasimodo
  • Mar 19
    Isernhagen, Germany Savoy Brown at Blues Garage
  • Mar 20
    Bremen, Germany Savoy Brown and Kim Simmonds at Meisenfrei
  • Mar 22
    Dortmund, Germany Savoy Brown at Musiktheater Piano
  • Mar 23
    Schenefeld, Germany Savoy Brown at Juks
  • Mar 24
    Bonn, Germany Savoy Brown at Harmonie
  • Mar 26
    Kassel, Germany Savoy Brown at Theaterstübchen
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist