Concord Releases

Africa Speaks

Santana - Africa Speaks

Africa Speaks is the new energy-infused, full-length album from Santana. It features the soulful vocals of Afro-Latin singer Buika and was produced by legendary producer Rick Rubin. Santana and his eight-piece band (featuring his wife, Cindy Blackman Santana on drums), convened at Rubin’s Shangri La Studios in Malibu, and in a joyous and stimulating 10-day period they recorded an astonishing number of tracks, many of them in one take. Inspired by the melodies, sounds and rhythms of Africa, Santana has created a truly memorable and powerful experience that also promises to be one of his most groundbreaking albums yet.

Listen Now!


"Breaking Down The Door"


  1. 1. Africa Speaks
  2. 2. Batonga
  3. 3. Oye Este Mi Canto
  4. 4. Yo Me Lo Meresco
  5. 5. Blue Skies
  6. 6. Paraísos Quemados
  7. 7. Breaking Down The Door
  8. 8. Los Invisibles
  9. 9. Luna Hechicera
  10. 10. Bembele
  11. 11. Candombe Cumbele

More By This Artist