New Releases For May 11, 2018

Ry Cooder
The Prodigal Son

Ry Cooder - The Prodigal Son

For nearly 50 years, the immense scope and influence of Ry Cooder’s music has perhaps been felt as much, or more than heard. As musician, producer, songwriter and sage, the Santa Monica, California native has explored music and culture from across the city, the state, the country and around the world. His latest album, The Prodigal Son, is all America, our spiritual, hopeful voices, our raw cries and our sly provocations, voiced through the songs of the Pilgrim Travelers, the Stanley Brothers, Blind Willie Johnson, and Ry Cooder himself.

Listen Now!


"The Prodigal Son"


  1. 1. Straight Street
  2. 2. Shrinking Man
  3. 3. Gentrification
  4. 4. Everybody Ought To Treat A Stranger Right
  5. 5. The Prodigal Son
  6. 6. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  7. 7. You Must Unload
  8. 8. I'll Be Rested When The Roll Is Called
  9. 9. Harbor Of Love
  10. 10. Jesus And Woody
  11. 11. In His Care