Country Releases

Nashville Tears: The Songs Of Hugh Presswood

Rumer - Nashville Tears: The Songs Of Hugh Presswood

Award-winning British vocalist and songwriter Rumer is back with her fifth album, Nashville Tears. Rumer has long been enamored with the storytelling of country music and this album sees her exploring the genre in a way like never before. While living in the South, Rumer’s passion for musical discovery led her to Nashville Songwriters’ Hall of Famer, Hugh Prestwood’s work. His songs were the catalyst for Nashville Tears; fifteen of the songwriter’s finest gems, including several never recorded until now. With grand arrangements and traditional elements, the album was produced by Fred Mollin with some of Music City’s best.

Listen Now!


"Deep Summer In The Deep South"


  1. 1. The Fate Of Fireflies
  2. 2. June It’s Gonna Happen
  3. 3. Oklahoma Stray
  4. 4. Bristlecone Pine (Featuring Lost Hollow)
  5. 5. Ghost In This House
  6. 6. Deep Summer In The Deep South
  7. 7. Heart Full Of Rain
  8. 8. Hard Times For Lovers
  9. 9. Starcrossed Hanger Of The Moon
  10. 10. The Song Remembers When
  11. 11. That's That
  12. 12. Here You Are
  13. 13. Learning How To Love
  14. 14. The Snow White Rows Of Arlington
  15. 15. Half The Moon

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 18
    London, UK Rumer at Ronnie Scott's
  • May 07
    Manchester, UK Rumer at RNCM Theatre
  • May 08
    Birmingham, UK Rumer at Birmingham Town Hall
  • May 11
    London, UK Rumer at Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre
  • May 13
    Edinburgh, UK Rumer at The Queen's Hall
  • Aug 05
    Wickham, UK Wickham Festival 2022
Powered by Songkick