Blues Releases

Rory Block
Prove It On Me

Rory Block - Prove It On Me

Prove It On Me is the second album from Rory Block’s new Power Women of the Blues series. This recording celebrates the songs of nine ground-breaking female blues artists, includes one of her own originals. It presents Rory's unique take on songs from phenomenal female performers and songwriters: Arizona Dranes, Elvie Thomas Merline Johnson, Madlyn Davis, Helen Humes, Rosetta Howard, Lottie Kimbrough, Gertrude “Ma” Rainey and Memphis Minnie. Rory’s goal for this release was to spotlight some of the more obscure names of the genre, some of whom did not become widely known "despite their immense talent."

TAGS: Americana | Blues

Listen Now!


"In My Girlish Days"


  1. 1. He May Be Your Man
  2. 2. It's Red Hot
  3. 3. If You're A Viper
  4. 4. Prove It On Me
  5. 5. I Shall Wear A Crown
  6. 6. Eagles
  7. 7. Wayward Girl Blues
  8. 8. In My Girlish Days
  9. 9. Milk Man Blues
  10. 10. Motherless Child

More By This Artist