Funk Releases

Rock Candy Funk Party
We Want Groove

Rock Candy Funk Party - We Want Groove

With its reboot of classic '70s & '80s jazz-funk, Rock Candy Funk Party delivers a sound that's as celebratory as the name suggests.

The group is powered by a lineup of world renowned players - album producer Tal Bergman (drums), Joe Bonamassa (guitar), Ron DeJesus (guitar), Mike Merritt (bass) and Renato Neto (keys) - who came together for the sheer fun of making music, and a mutual love of genre-blurring grooves.

The album features nine tracks full of space and texture that mash up funk, jazz, and rock with virtuoso musicianship. While the album is instrumental, the interplay between RCFP's members is a riveting conversation all its own.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Octopus-e
  2. 2. Spaztastic
  3. 3. Ode To Gee
  4. 4. We Want Groove
  5. 5. The Best Ten Minutes of Your Life
  6. 6. Animal/Work
  7. 7. Dope On A Rope
  8. 8. Root Down (and Get It)
  9. 9. New York Song

More By This Artist