New Releases For July 31, 2015

Rock Candy Funk Party
Groove Is King

Rock Candy Funk Party - Groove Is King

Powered by a lineup of world-renowned players, RCFP came together for the sheer fun of making music - and a mutual love of genre-blurring grooves; they are: album producer Tal Bergman (drums), Joe Bonamassa (guitar), Ron DeJesus (guitar), and Mike Merritt (bass).

Groove Is King pulls away from the jazz funk sounds of their debut album into a modern sound, with focused compositions and arrangements and a slick production. “This time around, the concept was less jazz and more modern dance with layered grooves. The rhythm section laid the foundation and then we’d add in strings, synths and an incredible horn section, all while keeping it funky,” says DeJesus.

Listen Now!


"Uber Station"


  1. 1. Introducing The Master Of Ceremonies Mr. Funkadamus
  2. 2. Groove Is King
  3. 3. Low Tide
  4. 4. Uber Station
  5. 5. East Village
  6. 6. If Six Was Eight
  7. 7. Cube's Brick
  8. 8. And Now A Word From Our Fine Sponsors With Mr. Funkadamus
  9. 9. Don't Be Stingy With The SMPTE
  10. 10. C You On The Flip Side
  11. 11. Digging In The Dirt
  12. 12. Don't Funk With Me
  13. 13. The 6 Train To The Bronx
  14. 14. Rock Candy
  15. 15. Mr. Funkadamus Thanks All The Senors But Especially The Senoritas
  16. 16. The Fabulous Tales Of Two Bands

More By This Artist