New Releases For February 28, 2012

Robert Glasper Experiment
Black Radio

Robert Glasper Experiment - Black Radio

Black Radio is a future landmark album that boldly stakes out new musical territory and transcends any notion of genre, drawing from jazz, hip hop, R&B and rock, but refusing to be pinned down by any one tag.

The first full length album from the Grammy-nominated keyboardist's electric Experiment band - saxist/vocoderist Casey Benjamin, bassist Derrick Hodge, and drummer Chris Dave - Black Radio also features many of Glasper's friends from the spectrum of urban music. The album seamlessly incorporates appearances from a jaw-dropping roll call of special guests including Musiq Soulchild and Chrisette Michele on the first single 'Ah Yeah,' as well as Erykah Badu, Bilal, Lupe Fiasco, Lalah Hathaway, Ledisi, Meshell Ndegeocello, Stokley Williams (Mint Condition) and yasiin bey (Mos Def).

Listen Now!


"Ah Yeah (Featuring Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michele)"


  1. 1. Lift Off/Mic Check (Featuring Shafiq Husayn)
  2. 2. Afro Blue (Featuring Erykah Badu)
  3. 3. Cherish The Day (Featuring Lalah Hathaway)
  4. 4. Always Shine (Featuring Lupe Fiasco & Bilal)
  5. 5. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) (Featuring Ledisi)
  6. 6. Move Love (Featuring KING)
  7. 7. Ah Yeah (Featuring Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michele)
  8. 8. Consequence Of Jealousy (Featuring Meshell Ndegeocello)
  9. 9. Why Do We Try (Featuring Stokley Williams)
  10. 10. Black Radio (Featuring yasiin bey)
  11. 11. Letter to Hermoine (Featuring Bilal)
  12. 12. Smells Like Teen Spirit

More By This Artist