Bluegrass Releases

Rob McCoury
The 5 String Flamethrower

Rob McCoury - The 5 String Flamethrower

Though The 5-String Flamethrower is Rob McCoury's first solo album, he's hardly a newcomer. Indeed, there are only a few banjo players today who have been heard by as many audiences, for as a member of the Grammy award-winning Del McCoury Band and its second-generation alter ego, the Travelin' McCourys, he's a gold-plated member of bluegrass music's royalty. But while he cheerfully confesses that he'd been thinking about it for years - and laughingly adds that it took almost two years from start to finish - Rob was in no hurry to get the job done.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Kansas City Railroad Blues
  2. 2. Blackjack
  3. 3. I've Lost You
  4. 4. Banjo Riff
  5. 5. Sugar Creek
  6. 6. Lime House Blues
  7. 7. Northwest Passage
  8. 8. Charlotte Breakdown
  9. 9. Jericho
  10. 10. Caracas
  11. 11. Foggy Mountain Chimes
  12. 12. John Henry
  13. 13. Siempre
  14. 14. We Could
  15. 15. Feudin' Banjos