New Releases For October 4, 2019

Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley
World Full Of Blues

Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley - World Full Of Blues

Powerhouse acoustic duo Rob Ickes (Dobro) and Trey Hensley (guitar) move beyond the acoustic-centric sound of their previous two releases on World Full Of Blues. Working with Grammy-winning producer Brent Maher, the topical album juices up their sound with Hammond B3 and a horn section, with plenty of grit and a nod to the rootsy side of Americana. The album was recorded live with minimal overdubs; guests include blues great Taj Mahal, who provides his unmistakable mojo to the title track, and country music legend Vince Gill, who joins the Grammy-nominated duo on an inspired rendition of the Grateful Dead’s moonshiner song, “Brown-Eyed Women.”

TAGS: Americana | Blues | Folk

Listen Now!


"World Full Of Blues (Featuring Taj Mahal)"


  1. 1. Born With The Blues
  2. 2. Brown-Eyed Women (Featuring Vince Gill)
  3. 3. I'm Here But I'm Lonely
  4. 4. Thirty Days
  5. 5. World Full Of Blues (Intro)
  6. 6. World Full Of Blues (Featuring Taj Mahal)
  7. 7. The Fatal Shore
  8. 8. Nobody Can Tell Me I Can't
  9. 9. There's Always Something To Remind Me Of You
  10. 10. Suzanne
  11. 11. Both Ends Of My Rainbow
  12. 12. Rugged Road

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 14
    Royal Oak, MI, US Tommy Emmanuel with Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley at Royal Oak Music Theatre
  • Feb 16
    Charlottesville, VA, US Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley and David Bromberg at The Southern Café and Music Hall
  • Feb 21
    Atlanta, GA, US David Bromberg, David Bromberg Quintet, Rob Ickes, Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley, and 1 more… at City Winery Atlanta
  • May 19
    Mankato, MN, US Nitty Gritty Dirt Band and Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley at Vetter Stone Amphitheater
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist