New Releases For October 11, 2011

Richard Elliot
In The Zone

Richard Elliot - In The Zone

The reigning merchant of Soul Jazz, Richard Elliot invites loyal fans and newcomers alike to celebrate 25 years since the release of his debut album with In the Zone, a grooving, funked up, horn splashed collection that finds the energized as ever tenor saxophonist paying homage to the pioneering instrumental artists of his formative years (70's-early 80s) whose brilliance and musical innovations inspired his own. Drawing on the influences of legends like Grover Washington, Jr., Bob James and David Sanborn, Elliot fashions the perfect contemporary jazz complement to Rock Steady, his 2009 recording that was inspired by the great R&B artists he grew up listening to.

Listen Now!


"Boom Town"


  1. 1. Island Style
  2. 2. Boom Town
  3. 3. Metropolis
  4. 4. Inner City Blues [Makes Me Wanna Holler]
  5. 5. The Lower Road
  6. 6. Bring It!
  7. 7. Just A Taste
  8. 8. In The Zone
  9. 9. Panamera
  10. 10. Golden Triangle

More By This Artist