Smooth Jazz Releases

Raul Midón
The Mirror

Raul Midón - The Mirror

After Grammy Award nominations for his two previous Artistry Music/Mack Avenue Music Group releases, Raul Midón returns with his 11th studio album and fourth for the label. The Mirror finds Midón breaking new ground for himself, including two entrancing solo spoken-word pieces (“If I Could See” and “One Day Without War”). The album also features studio meetings with such veteran jazz colorists as vibraphonist Joe Locke, as well as a songwriting collaboration with top pianist Gerald Clayton. Blind since birth, Midón’s interpretation of his surroundings is borderless. He sings with the passion of the best classic soul singers, and his instrumental chops stand alongside the most accomplished jazz musicians.

Listen Now!


"The Mirror"


  1. 1. I Love The Afternoon
  2. 2. If I Could See
  3. 3. You're The One
  4. 4. Disguise
  5. 5. I Really Want To See You Again
  6. 6. A Certain Café
  7. 7. The Mirror
  8. 8. One Day Without War
  9. 9. Cold Cuts And Coffee
  10. 10. Deep Dry Ocean

More By This Artist