Decon Releases

Crown Of Thorns

Rakaa - Crown Of Thorns

Rakaa, one third of world-renowned hip-hop crew Dilated Peoples, is proud to present Crown of Thorns, his debut solo album. Produced by fellow Dilated members Evidence and DJ Babu with guest production by The Alchemist, El-P, !llmind, Exile, Sid Roams, King Jahzzy, dj honda and Eric Bobo & DJ Rhettmatic. Guest vocalists include, Defari, Chali 2na, Fashawn, Aloe Blacc, and the legendary KRS-ONE.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Crown Of Thorns [Feat. Aloe Blacc]
  2. 2. Observatory [Feat Mad Lion]
  3. 3. Delilah
  4. 4. Human Nature (Now Breathe) [Feat. The Teacha' KRS ONE]
  5. 5. C.T.D.
  6. 6. Assault & Battery
  7. 7. Ambassador Slang [Feat: Tasha (Aka Yoon Mi Rae), Tiger Jk (Drunken Tiger), Roscoe Umali, Bigryzn (Chiefsons), Moshpit (Chiefsons), Dumbfoundead, Tassho Pearce, Tablo (Epik High), Mithra Jin (Epik High), Jay Jaballas, King Kapisi]
  8. 8. Eyes Wide [Feat. Krondon]
  9. 9. Mezcal
  10. 10. Rosetta Stone Groove (Universal Language) [Feat. Noelle Scaggs]
  11. 11. Aces High [Feat. Fashawn, Evidence, Defari]
  12. 12. Mean Streak [Feat. Chali 2na]
  13. 13. Upstairs