New Releases For March 8, 2011

Collapse Into Now

R.E.M. - Collapse Into Now

What's left to say about a band that has had a storied 30-year career? Well, how about something as simple as this: R.E.M. has made their best album in 20 years. It's not a stretch. Collapse Into Now is R.E.M. at their finest, a collection of balls-out rockers, quiet melancholy moments and mid-tempo strummers that bassist Mike Mills calls 'our best record since Out of Time.'

For Collapse Into Now, R.E.M. re-teamed with Grammy Award-winning producer Jacknife Lee. Recorded over a stretch of 12 weeks at studios in New Orleans, Nashville and Berlin, Collapse Into Now also features very special guests: Patti Smith, guitarist Lenny Kaye, Peaches, Eddie Vedder and The Hidden Cameras frontman, Joel Gibb.

Listen Now!


"Mine Smell Like Honey"


  1. 1. Discoverer
  2. 2. All The Best
  3. 3. Überlin
  4. 4. Oh My Heart
  5. 5. It Happened Today
  6. 6. Every Day Is Yours To Win
  7. 7. Mine Smell Like Honey
  8. 8. Walk It Back
  9. 9. Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter
  10. 10. That Someone Is You
  11. 11. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando And I
  12. 12. Blue

More By This Artist