New Releases For February 5, 2016

X - No Absolutes

Prong - X - No Absolutes

X – No Absolutes is Prong at their very best. The sheer intensity and ferocity of the albums opening triumvirate “Ultimate Authority,” “Sense Of Ease,” and “Without Words” leaves the listener gasping for air. The title track is crunchy and catchy at the same time. “Do Nothing” may be as close as you will ever hear Prong get to a ballad and shows the enormous progress and confidence Tommy Victor has made vocally. It is hard to find a weak spot here, notably Victor mentions that "sequencing the album was a difficult task; every song is so strong in its own way.”

Listen Now!


"Ultimate Authority"


  1. 1. Ultimate Authority
  2. 2. Sense Of Ease
  3. 3. Without Words
  4. 4. Cut And Dry
  5. 5. No Absolutes
  6. 6. Do Nothing
  7. 7. Belief System
  8. 8. Soul Sickness
  9. 9. In Spite Of Hindrances
  10. 10. Ice Runs Through My Veins
  11. 11. Worth Pursuing
  12. 12. With Dignity
  13. 13. Universal Law (Digipak Bonus Track)

More By This Artist