Bluegrass Releases

Peter Rowan
Dharma Blues

Peter Rowan - Dharma Blues

Recorded in Sausalito, Los Angeles and New Orleans, and produced by John Chelew (John Hiatt, Richard Thompson, Blind Boys Of Alabama, and Donovan), Dharma Blues features 12 tracks, as well as guest appearances from Jack Casady (Jefferson Airplane, Hot Tuna) and vocals from Gillian Welch - with instrumentation ranging from banjo and pedal steel to harmonium and water drum.

Rowan continues to evolve and create, and this is especially evident on Dharma Blues.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. River Of Time
  2. 2. Raven
  3. 3. Dharma Blues
  4. 4. My Love Will Never Change
  5. 5. Wisdom Woman
  6. 6. Vulture Peak
  7. 7. Restless Grave
  8. 8. Arise
  9. 9. Who Will Live?
  10. 10. Snow Country Girl
  11. 11. Illusion's Fool
  12. 12. A Grain of Sand

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 23
    Winona, MN, US Boats And Bluegrass 2021
  • Oct 01
    Arrington, VA, US Lockn' Music Festival 2021
  • Nov 03
    Stoughton, WI, US Peter Rowan and Los Texmaniacs at Stoughton Opera House
  • Nov 04
    Evanston, IL, US Peter Rowan with Los Texmaniacs at SPACE
  • Nov 05
    Green Lake, WI, US Peter Rowan and Los Texmaniacs at Thrasher Opera House
  • Nov 06
    Minneapolis, MN, US Peter Rowan and Los Texmaniacs at Dakota
  • Mar 25
    Brooksville, FL, US EMS Spring Fest 2022
  • Apr 03
    Olympic Valley, CA, US WinterWonderGrass Music & Brew Festival 2022
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist