Jangle Pop Releases

Peter Holsapple
Game Day

Peter Holsapple - Game Day

Peter has continually been in motion since his first recordings in 1972 with Rittenhouse Square. Perhaps that’s why he’s releasing his first solo album in 21 years - he’s been a busy, busy man. Game Day contains 13 new tracks, a bonus track, and two “super bonus tracks” - Holsapple’s critically acclaimed single “Don’t Mention The War” b/w “Cinderella Style,” originally released in 2017. Game Day is prime Holsapple, whose recording career spans nearly five decades. It contains all the hooks, clever lyrics, and deft instrumentation one would expect.

Listen Now!


"Game Day"


  1. 1. Game Day
  2. 2. Commonplace
  3. 3. Continental Drifters
  4. 4. In Too Deep
  5. 5. Inventory
  6. 6. I Got High With You
  7. 7. Tuff Day
  8. 8. The Better Man
  9. 9. She Handed Him A Pencil
  10. 10. Don’t Ever Leave
  11. 11. Yelling At Clouds
  12. 12. Not Right Now
  13. 13. The Smartest Thing I’ve Ever Done
  14. Bonus Track:
  15. 14. Them Changes / Sing Lady Sing
  16. Super Bonus Tracks:
  17. 15. Don’t Mention The War
  18. 16. Cinderella Style

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 08
    Asheville, NC, US Tommy Prine with Peter Holsapple at The Grey Eagle
  • Dec 18
    Key West, FL, US Tommy Prine and Peter Holsapple at Key West Theater
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist