New Releases For September 28, 2010

Pete Yorn
Pete Yorn

Pete Yorn - Pete Yorn

Recorded on the spur-of-the-moment in the summer of 2008, Yorn's latest album is a self-titled piece with a plain black cover.

While in the midst of tracking Back & Forth, Yorn received an email from Frank Black suggesting they record some songs. After hopping a plane to Salem, OR, Black and Yorn set up an impromptu studio where they created the album in a mere five days.

The result is Yorn's most introspective work to date, as the self-titled album explores relationships, ambivalence and our natural fear of the future and unknown.

Listen Now!


"Precious Stone"


  1. 1. Precious Stone
  2. 2. Rock Crowd
  3. 3. Velcro Shoes
  4. 4. Paradise Cove I
  5. 5. Badman
  6. 6. The Chase
  7. 7. Sans Fear
  8. 8. Always
  9. 9. Stronger Than
  10. 10. Future Life
  11. 11. Wheels

More By This Artist