Synth Pop Releases

Penguin Prison
Penguin Prison

Penguin Prison - Penguin Prison

Even if you never find out what a Penguin Prison is, there's no denying Chris Glover aka Penguin Prison has made a brilliant record. If you're a fan of New York disco, as accessible as it is angular, all burbling bass lines, resonant rhythms, shimmering synths and heavenly melodies, then you'll love the new Penguin Prison album.

Imagine, if you will, Chic produced by James Murphy, or a collaboration between Prince and the Human League. It is some measure of Penguin Prison's skills in the studio, on vocals and in terms of songwriting, that such illusory marvels have been achieved on this superb self-titled collection, that some critics have gone as far as to hail it a modern day Off The Wall masterpiece.

Listen Now!


"Don't Fuck With My Money"


  1. 1. Don't Fuck With My Money
  2. 2. A Funny Thing
  3. 3. Golden Train
  4. 4. Multi-Millionaire
  5. 5. Something I'm Not
  6. 6. The Worse It Gets
  7. 7. Fair Warning
  8. 8. Desert Cold
  9. 9. Pinocchio
  10. 10. In The Way
  11. 11. Someone Got Everything