New Releases For April 9, 2021

Parker Millsap
Be Here Instead

Parker Millsap - Be Here Instead

The fifth album from Oklahoma-bred singer/songwriter Parker Millsap, Be Here Instead, emerged from a wild alchemy of instinct, ingenuity, and joyfully determined rule-breaking. In a departure from the guitar-and-notebook-based approach to songwriting that shaped his earlier work, the Nashville-based artist followed his curiosity to countless other modes of expression, experimenting with everything from piano to effects pedals to old-school drum machines. As those explorations deepened and broadened his musical vision, Millsap soon arrived at a body of work touched with both unbridled imagination and lucid insight into the search for presence in a chaotic world.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Rolling
  2. 2. The Real Thing
  3. 3. Vulnerable
  4. 4. It Was You
  5. 5. In Between
  6. 6. Dammit
  7. 7. Empty
  8. 8. Now, Here
  9. 9. In Your Eyes
  10. 10. Passing Through
  11. 11. Always
  12. 12. Being Alive

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 15
    Memphis, TN, US Parker Millsap at Hernando's Hideaway
  • Jul 16
    Fayetteville, AR, US Parker Millsap at Roots Fest Headquarters @ Guisinger Music House
  • Jul 30
    Waverly, AL, US Parker Millsap at Standard Deluxe
  • Jul 31
    Chattanooga, TN, US Parker Millsap at Arts Avenue
  • Aug 12
    Decatur, GA, US Parker Millsap at Eddie's Attic
  • Aug 13
    Charlotte, NC, US Clem Snide and Parker Millsap at The Evening Muse
  • Aug 14
    Johnson City, TN, US Parker Millsap at Down Home
  • Sep 10
    Paducah, KY, US Parker Millsap at The 1857 Event Center
  • Sep 11
    Bowling Green, KY, US Parker Millsap at Tidballs
  • Sep 16
    Indianapolis, IN, US H.C. McEntire and Parker Millsap at Hi-Fi Annex
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist