New Releases For November 16, 2018

Parker Gispert
Sunlight Tonight

Parker Gispert - Sunlight Tonight

Sunlight Tonight is the debut solo record from Whigs frontman Parker Gispert. The eight-song effort finds Gispert, known for leading the Whigs through raw and jangly southern-garage rave-ups, taking a decidedly different musical approach - biting electric guitar riffs are cast out in favor of gentle acoustic picking and strumming, and his band mates’ raucous rhythms are traded in for minimal accompaniment that includes light bass and drums, orchestral strings and even trumpet. Gispert’s lyrics, meanwhile, are his most introspective and personal to date and they’re delivered in a vocal style that finds him pushing out on his range.

Listen Now!


"Too Dumb To Love Anyone"


  1. 1. Through The Canvas
  2. 2. Too Dumb To Love Anyone
  3. 3. Do Some Country
  4. 4. Volcano
  5. 5. Life In The Goldilocks Zone
  6. 6. Magnolia Sunrise
  7. 7. Is It 9?
  8. 8. Caught In The Moonlight

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 10
    Nashville, TN, US Parker Gispert at Brooklyn Bowl Nashville
  • Oct 22
    Atlanta, GA, US Shaky Knees Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick