Southern Rock Releases

Dixie Highway

Outlaws - Dixie Highway

The Dixie Highway originally connected Chicago to Miami – the first vital thoroughfare between the Midwest and the South – before eventually being replaced in the late 1920s by the U.S. Highway system. And while fragments of the original road still exist in Florida, Georgia, Tennessee and Ohio, it remains a route that carries echoes of its past as well as being an enduring symbol of American discovery, fortitude and pride. And on their new album Dixie Highway, southern rock icons The Outlaws take fans on what is literally and figuratively the ride of a lifetime.

Listen Now!


"Southern Rock Will Never Die"


  1. 1. Southern Rock Will Never Die
  2. 2. Heavenly Blues
  3. 3. Dixie Highway
  4. 4. Overnight From Athens
  5. 5. Endless Ride
  6. 6. Dark Horse Run
  7. 7. Rattlesnake Road
  8. 8. Lonesome Boy From Dixie
  9. 9. Showdown (Instrumental)
  10. 10. Windy City's Blue
  11. 11. Macon Memories

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 19
    Hartford, CT, US The Outlaws at Infinity Music Hall
  • Mar 20
    Norfolk, CT, US The Outlaws at Infinity Hall
  • Mar 25
    Pawling, NY, US The Outlaws and Tracy Walton at Daryl's House
  • Apr 03
    Woonsocket, RI, US The Outlaws and Atlanta Rhythm Section at Stadium Theatre Performing Arts Centre
  • May 08
    McMinnville, TN, US The Outlaws at Cumberland Caverns
  • Jun 24
    Ardmore, PA, US The Outlaws at The Ardmore Music Hall
  • Sep 18
    Leesburg, VA, US The Outlaws at Tally Ho Theater
  • Sep 29
    Westbury, NY, US The Outlaws at The Space Theater
  • Oct 02
    Milford, CT, US The Outlaws at Parsons Complex Veterans Memorial Auditorium
  • Nov 06
    Burgettstown, PA, US The Outlaws at Pepsi Cola Roadhouse
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist