Napalm Releases

Generation Doom

Otep - Generation Doom

Formed from the poetic marrow of creative intercourse. Otep is an art project/band/movement/revolution; breaking ground, breaking rules, breaking barriers. Articulate. Aggressive. Pure adrenaline. ARTCore of heavy mental rock. This is how mastermind/vocalist Otep Shamaya and her allies choose to describe themselves in rather peculiar fashion – more than fitting for a peculiar band. Transcending from darkness into the light, Otep want to pose a spiritual force, inspiration and motivation, and yet they don`t forget the essence of it all in the midst of their battle against injustice: rock. The Californians have unleashed a fascinatingly meandering beast in shape of Generation Doom.

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!


"In Cold Blood"


  1. 1. Zero
  2. 2. Feeding Frenzy
  3. 3. Lords Of War
  4. 4. Royals (Lorde Cover)
  5. 5. In Cold Blood
  6. 6. Down
  7. 7. God Is A Gun
  8. 8. Equal Rights, Equal Lefts
  9. 9. No Color
  10. 10. Lie
  11. 11. Generation Doom
  12. 12. On The Shore

More By This Artist