Punk Releases

Osaka Popstar
Christmas In The Loony Bin (Single)

Osaka Popstar - Christmas In The Loony Bin (Single)

The latest by Osaka Popstar features frontman John Cafiero (Vocals), with Dean Rispler (Dictators, Karen Black) on Guitar/Bass and Jon Wurster (Bob Mould, Superchunk, The Mountain Goats) on Drums. Produced and arranged by longtime Misfits & Ramones collaborator John Cafiero, comes a totally unique new rendering of the obscure cut “Christmas In The Loony Bin” (written by indie music icon Daniel Johnston).

A Christmas card showcasing the “Loony Bin” cover art, (painted by Jason Limon) is also available in a signed and numbered edition limited to 500 pcs w/ download card at misfitsrecordsofficial.com & osakapopstar.com - while supplies last. Look for more new music from Osaka Popstar coming in 2017.

TAGS: Alternative | Punk

Listen Now!


"Christmas In The Loony Bin"


  1. 1. Christmas In The Loony Bin

More By This Artist