Metal Releases

October Tide
In Splendor Below

October Tide - In Splendor Below

With a history tracing back to the epicenter of melodic death metal in Sweden, October Tide have come a long way and have generated a spark that is strongly felt in the energy of the scene. In Splendor Below is the latest addition to their vibrant discography of guitar-driven, emotive death/doom metal art. It packs some of the most authentic and unique compositions from the capable hands of long-time Katatonia guitarists, Fredrik & Mattias Norrman, alongside vocalist Alexander Högbom (Demonical), bassist Johan Jönsegård (Letters From The Colony) and drummer Jonas Sköld (Letters From The Colony / Thenighttimeproject).

Listen Now!


"I, The Polluter"


  1. 1. I, The Polluter
  2. 2. We Died In October
  3. 3. Ögonblick Av Nåd
  4. 4. Stars Starve Me
  5. 5. Our Famine
  6. 6. Guide My Pulse
  7. 7. Seconds
  8. 8. Envy Of The Moon

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 09
    Rotterdam, Netherlands October Tide with Noctem at Baroeg
  • May 16
    Pratteln, Switzerland October Tide at Z7 Konzertfabrik
  • May 17
    Prague, Czech Republic October Tide at Modrá Vopice
  • May 18
    Munich, Germany October Tide at Club, Backstage
  • May 19
    Leipzig, Germany October Tide at Bandhaus Bandcommunity Leipzig
  • May 22
    Bochum, Germany October Tide at Rockpalast Bochum
  • May 07
    London, UK Incineration Festival 2022
Powered by Songkick