Omnivore Releases

NRBQ (Reissue)

NRBQ - NRBQ (Reissue)

The New Rhythm And Blues Quintet formed over 50 years ago, and after playing together for a few years, the band began recording with Eddie Kramer. Their eponymous debut appeared on shelves in 1969, featuring the band’s wide-ranging originals peppered with versions of songs from artists as wide-ranging as Eddie Cochran and Sun Ra, plus a co-write between the band’s Terry Adams and Jazz experimentalist Carla Bely. It was, and is, a wildly original and influential release. Combining elements of the original, with additional photos and new liner notes from Jay Berman, the package has never looked, nor sounded better.

Listen Now!


"Rocket #9"


  1. 1. C’mon Everybody
  2. 2. Rocket #9
  3. 3. Kentucky Slop Song
  4. 4. Ida
  5. 5. C’mon If You’re Comin’
  6. 6. You Can’t Hide
  7. 7. I Didn’t Know Myself
  8. 8. Stomp
  9. 9. Fergie’s Prayer
  10. 10. Mama Get Down Those Rock And Roll Shoes
  11. 11. Hymn Number 5
  12. 12. Hey! Baby
  13. 13. Liza Jane
  14. 14. Stay With We

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 17
    Leesburg, VA, US NRBQ at Tally Ho Theater
  • Nov 21
    Millersville, PA, US NRBQ at Phantom Power
  • Dec 27
    Pawling, NY, US NRBQ at Daryl's House
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist