New Releases For August 14, 2012

North Atlantic Oscillation
Fog Electric

North Atlantic Oscillation - Fog Electric

Fog Electric is the follow-up to Grappling Hooks, the band's debut which received massive critical acclaim when it was released in 2010. NAO are the Scottish based trio. They describe themselves as playing their instruments within a computerized wall of sound and they have been labeled prog-pop and electro-rock. Fog Electric was recorded and produced by Tony Doogan (Super Furry Animals, Mogwai, Teenage Fanclub, Belle & Sebastian) and will lift the band to even higher levels.

'Super exciting new Rock 'n' Roll for a new decade' - Zane Lowe (BBC Radio One)

Listen Now!


"Soft Coda"


  1. 1. Soft Coda
  2. 2. Chirality
  3. 3. Mirador
  4. 4. Empire Waste
  5. 5. Savage With Barometer
  6. 6. Interval
  7. 7. Expert With Altimeter
  8. 8. The Receiver
  9. 9. Downhill