New Releases For July 16, 2013

Norman Watt-Roy
Faith & Grace

Norman Watt-Roy - Faith & Grace

Norman Watt-Roy, the legendary bass man really needs no introduction. For over 40 years he's been plying his bass business on records and on stage. He has recorded some of the most famous and recognizable bass lines ever put down on vinyl, including the # 1 UK Singles, 'Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick' with Ian Dury and the Blockheads and 'Relax' by Frankie Goes To Hollywood. Also appearing with the Clash, Nick Lowe, Wilko Johnson (Dr. Feelgood), Rachel Sweet, the Selecter, Wreckless Eric, Madness and Nick Cave amongst many others.

Faith & Grace is Norman Watt-Roy's long awaited debut solo release and showcases an eclectic mix of rock, punk, jazz & alternative sounds. Norman is not one for being conventional but he is one for being a damn fine musician in his own right and this album goes a long way to prove that.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Billericay Dickie
  2. 2. John And Mary
  3. 3. Wachu-Wa
  4. 4. Me, My Bass And I
  5. 5. Save It
  6. 6. Norman! Norman!
  7. 7. Moiche Tantrum
  8. 8. Roxette
  9. 9. Papa Chu Pap
  10. 10. My Foolish Heart