New Releases For March 15, 2011

Noah & The Whale
Last Night On Earth

Noah & The Whale - Last Night On Earth

The continued maturation of Noah and the Whale has been a pleasing thing to follow - from the joyous burst of their debut, Peaceful, The World Lays Me Down, through the lovelorn sobriety of The First Days of Spring, it now reaches a kind of fruition on Last Night on Earth.

Last Night On Earth was co-produced by lead singer Charlie Fink and Jason Lader (Julian Casablancas, The Mars Volta) in Los Angeles. The album features backing vocals by Jen Turner from Here We Go Magic and gospel vocals by the legendary Waters Sisters, who famously provided backing vocals for Michael Jackson's untouchable hit 'Wanna Be Starting Something.' Elsewhere, the record features Adam MacDougall of the Black Crowes on Moog and Rhodes, and legendary percussionist Lenny Castro.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Life Is Life
  2. 2. Tonight's The Kind Of Night
  3. 3. L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.
  4. 4. Wild Thing
  5. 5. Give It All Back
  6. 6. Just Me Before We Met
  7. 7. Paradise Stars
  8. 8. Waiting For My Chance To Come
  9. 9. The Line
  10. 10. Old Joy