New Releases For May 22, 2012


Niyaz - Sumud

Niyaz the band returns with their third album, Sumud. The album's title is Arabic for 'steadfastness' and the record's musical themes center around the plight of ethnic and religious minorities around the world. Azam Ali chose this philosophical term as a symbolic reminder that, as she explains, 'every human being should inherit the right to live with dignity and freedom upon the land on which they are born.'

With a heavier emphasis on the electronic side of their sound and a special guest vocal appearance from Oscar-winning Indian composer, musician and singer AR Rahman, Sumud is the most powerful release yet from one of global fusion's most popular bands.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Parishaan
  2. 2. Sosin
  3. 3. Shah Sanam
  4. 4. Mazaar
  5. 5. Vafa
  6. 6. Dertli 7. Masooz
  7. 8. Rayat al Sumud
  8. 9. Mahtaab
  9. 10. Arzusun