Rock Releases

Nick Lowe
Party Of One (Reissue)

Nick Lowe - Party Of One (Reissue)

The personnel on Party Of One were drawn from Nick’s bandmates on John Hiatt's masterpiece, Bring The Family (Lowe on bass, Jim Keltner on drums and Ry Cooder on guitar) combined with the twin heads of the band the Moonlighters (Austin DeLone, ex of Eggs Over Easy, and Bill Kirchen of Original Lost Planet Airman and twang kingpin). Dave Edmunds produced and played even more guitar. The original batch of songs is highlighted by “All Men Are Liars” and “What’s Shakin’ On The Hill.” This strong effort can be considered the final chapter in the first half of Nick’s career.

Listen Now!


"What’s Shakin’ On The Hill"


  1. 1. You Got The Look I Like
  2. 2. (I Want To Build A) Jumbo Ark
  3. 3. Gai-Gin Man
  4. 4. Who Was That Man?
  5. 5. What’s Shakin’ On The Hill
  6. 6. Shting-Shtang
  7. 7. All Men Are Liars
  8. 8. Rocky Road
  9. 9. Refrigerator White
  10. 10. I Don’t Know Why You Keep Me On
  11. 11. Honeygun
  12. 12. You Stabbed Me In The Front (Bonus Track)
  13. 13. Rocket Coast (Bonus Track)
  14. 14. Rocky Road (Demo) (Bonus Track)
  15. 15. Don’t Think About Her (Demo) (Bonus Track)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 03
    London, UK Nick Lowe at Nell's
  • Oct 04
    London, UK Nick Lowe at Nell's
  • Nov 13
    St Louis, MO, US Nick Lowe and Los Straitjackets at Delmar Hall
  • Nov 14
    Kansas City, MO, US Nick Lowe at Knuckleheads
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist