New Releases For April 6, 2010

Nice Nice
Extra Wow

Nice Nice - Extra Wow

Nice Nice is from Portland, Oregon. Jason Buehler and Mark Shirazi have been using their guitars, drums, voices, electronics and lots of other stuff to create their 'post-everything modern music' for nearly a decade. By playing countless kinetic live shows around the US, they've honed their unorthodox craft.

Their Warp Records debut, Extra Wow, is an extremely apt title for an album that presents itself as a constantly unfolding collection of kaleidoscopic musical sediments. Each song effectively builds on the one before it to create the effect of an album-length crescendo that encompasses everything from forward-reaching psychedelia and neo-primitive electronic experiments to dub rhythms and learned lessons from the pillars of krautrock.

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: April 6, 2010 ON Warp

Listen Now!


"See Waves"


  1. 1. Set And Setting
  2. 2. One Hit
  3. 3. A Way We Glow
  4. 4. On And On
  5. 5. Everything Falling Apart
  6. 6. Big Bounce
  7. 7. See Waves
  8. 8. A Vibration
  9. 9. A Little Love
  10. 10. Double Head
  11. 11. Make It Gold
  12. 12. New Cascade
  13. 13. It's Here