Blues Releases

New Moon Jelly Roll Freedom Rockers
Vol. 1

New Moon Jelly Roll Freedom Rockers - Vol. 1

The New Moon Jelly Roll Freedom Rockers originated back in January 2008 when musician brothers Luther & Cody Dickinson sat down for a guitar jam with ex-Squirrel Nut Zippers leader Jimbo Mathus along with blues greats Charlie Musselwhite, Alvin Youngblood Hart and the late Jim Dickinson gathered for a self-described “hardcore blues” recording. For more than 12 years that recording’s existence was mentioned only obscurely in interviews. It was done in one take off the floor over a couple of late nights, where they all sat in one big circle in the studio and played quietly amongst the microphones, taking turns singing out in the room and improvising on the spot.

Listen Now!


"Blues, Why You Worry Me"


  1. 1. Blues, Why You Worry Me
  2. 2. Pony Blues
  3. 3. Night Time
  4. 4. Come On Down To My House
  5. 5. K.C. Moan
  6. 6. Let's Work Together
  7. 7. Strange Land
  8. 8. Shake It And Break It
  9. 9. Stone Free
  10. 10. Stop And Listen Blues