New Releases For September 28, 2010

Neil Young
Le Noise

Neil Young - Le Noise

Le Noise is a collaboration between the acclaimed rock icon, Neil Young and musician, songwriter, producer, and Grammy winner Daniel Lanois, known for his work with U2, Bob Dylan, Peter Gabriel, Brian Eno, Emmylou Harris, Willie Nelson, The Neville Brothers and many others.

Recorded in Lanois' home, Le Noise features Young on acoustic and electric guitars with Lanois adding his trademark sonic textures, creating one of the most sonically arresting albums Young has ever recorded.

No band, no overdubs, just, as Lanois puts it, 'a man on a stool and me doing a nice job on the recording.'


  1. 1. Walk With Me
  2. 2. Sign Of Love
  3. 3. Someone's Gonna Rescue You
  4. 4. Love And War
  5. 5. Angry World
  6. 6. Hitchhiker
  7. 7. Peaceful Valley Boulevard
  8. 8. Rumblin

More By This Artist