New Releases For March 12, 2013

Natural Self
Neon Hurts My Eyes

Natural Self - Neon Hurts My Eyes

Neon Hurts My Eyes is Natural Self's third album on Tru Thoughts. Three years in the making, the LP unveils a striking departure for the respected London based producer and DJ as he takes on the role of singer-songwriter fully for the first time.

This inventive sonic landscape, a highly poised confection of beats, bleeps and noises drawn from a vast textural palette, is more redolent of Radiohead, while a taut, melodic pop-but-not-pop sensibility aligns the songs with Little Dragon or James Blake. Beat-heavy and replete with synths aplenty, this is electronic music with warmth and heart.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Metropolis
  2. 2. Red Wire Blue Wire
  3. 3. Machine
  4. 4. Take It Back
  5. 5. Pulsar
  6. 6. An Invisible Light
  7. 7. In A World
  8. 8. Mirror To The Sky
  9. 9. Kingdom
  10. 10. O Superman
  11. 11. The Valleys (Featuring Tanya Auclair & Milly Blue)
  12. 12. Paper Skyline