Stoner Rock Releases

Monster Magnet
Cobras And Fire (The Mastermind Redux)

Monster Magnet - Cobras And Fire (The Mastermind Redux)

Dave Wyndorf and his henchmen seemingly had the time of their lives when they completely rearranged and boosted Last Patrol in 2014. Now Monster Magnet have gone back even further to the year 2010 and revisited their classic release Mastermind. Even if you know the album inside and out you will not be prepared in the slightest for the trip that is Cobras and Fire (The Mastermind Redux). Familiar elements drift by and are swallowed whole by thundering psych orgies – Wyndorf often focuses on a singular song fragment and turns it into his ride to total Nirvana.

Listen Now!


"Watch Me Fade"


  1. 1. She Digs That Hole
  2. 2. Watch Me Fade
  3. 3. Mastermind
  4. 4. Hallucination Bomb
  5. 5. Gods And Punks
  6. 6. The Titan
  7. 7. When The Planes Fall From The Sky
  8. 8. Ball Of Confusion
  9. 9. Time Machine
  10. 10. I Live Behind The Paradise Machine: Evil Joe Barresi's Magnet Mash Vol.1

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 17
    Dessel, Belgium Graspop Metal Meeting 2021
  • Apr 03
    Pratteln, Switzerland Monster Magnet with Table Scraps at Z7 Konzertfabrik
  • Jun 23
    Clisson, France Hellfest Extended 2022
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist