Reggae Releases

Big Country
The Journey

Big Country - The Journey

The 2013 album from the Scottish band now featuring the Alarm's Mike Peters on vocals and guitar and former Simple Minds member Derek Forbes on bass.

The band also includes Jamie Watson, who joins his father Bruce Watson on guitar. The elder Watson, along with drummer Mark Brzezicki, are the sole remaining members of the band's classic lineup present on this album.

TAGS: Reggae

Listen Now!




  1. 1. In A Broken Promise Land
  2. 2. The Journey
  3. 3. After The Flood
  4. 4. Hurt
  5. 5. Home Of The Brave
  6. 6. Angels And Promises
  7. 7. Strong (All Through This Land)
  8. 8. Last Ship Sails
  9. 9. Another Country
  10. 10. Return
  11. 11. Winter Fire
  12. 12. Hail And Farewell

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 01
    Hengelo, Netherlands Big Country at Cafe De Cactus
  • Mar 05
    Motherwell, UK Big Country at Motherwell Concert Hall & Theatre
  • Mar 06
    Cottingham, UK Big Country at The Civic Hall
  • Apr 01
    Nantwich, UK Big Country at Civic Hall
  • Apr 09
    Shrewsbury, UK Big Country with Bruce Watson, Mark Brzezicki, and Jamie Watson at The Buttermarket
  • Apr 22
    Rødovre, Denmark Big Country at Kulturhuset Viften
  • Apr 23
    Gothenburg, Sweden Big Country at Pustervik
  • Apr 24
    Oslo, Norway Big Country at John Dee
  • Apr 30
    Bolsover, UK XSLF with Headsticks, Millie Manders and the Shutup, Gaz Brookfield, and 1 more… at Carr Vale Fc
  • May 01
    Coventry, UK Bruce Watson with Mark Brzezicki, Jamie Watson, and Big Country at Empire Coventry
Powered by Songkick